OffShoreBodyBuilding

Dear Fellow Athlete,
Welcome to Offshore Bodybuilding - One of the best sources of bodybuilding, fitness and nutritional information in the world with a very extensive library of articles. . With over 7000 members, come and help us make this the busiest and most controversial bodybuilding community.
Make this place your new home in the bodybuilding community.
Remember, you can read many articles about safe muscle growth - There are forums to discuss bodybuilding workouts, weight lifting exercises and amazing training routines. Thanks for taking the time to give us a look over. Unlike many other places.. You will actually see me on the forums!
Welcome to the Offshorebodybuilding community! Please Click here to register!



Go Back   OffShoreBodyBuilding > OffShore General Forum > THE LEGAL CORNER
Home Forums Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Shoutbox
Loading...



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2006, 01:24 PM
DiggerDan DiggerDan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 20
Rep Power: 0
DiggerDan
Email re: GETPINZ.COM INVESTIGATION

Anyone else get this email...

"The Fda has logged all use of this site (getpinz.com)
Your ip address and all personal information is now on file with the fda and dea. Do not visit this site again for illegal purchases or you will be investigated. Jail time and or fine may be imposed.

SRT. Ricky Gonalez."

Is this shit real?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2006, 02:06 PM
Slicwilly2000 Slicwilly2000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 109
Rep Power: 69
Slicwilly2000 will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiggerDan
Anyone else get this email...

"The Fda has logged all use of this site (getpinz.com)
Your ip address and all personal information is now on file with the fda and dea. Do not visit this site again for illegal purchases or you will be investigated. Jail time and or fine may be imposed.

SRT. Ricky Gonalez."

Is this shit real?
Well i ordered lots of stuff from them. I haven't gotten an email from them though. Odd. Slic.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 2 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Former member of vipbb and anabolic-planet.

My only email slicwilly2000 at keptprivate.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2006, 03:37 PM
PRL
 
Posts: n/a
In a word....NO. It's bullshit.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-24-2006, 06:30 PM
felon4life felon4life is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
felon4life is an unknown quantity at this point
if buying and selling pinz and other items are legal in that state, then who says you are buying illegal items for illegal use, that email is straight crap, i even use a hotmail addy when i order from there and have no worries. even if it were legit, what law agency is goig to spend time and money to prosecute you for buying some syringes? NONE!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-24-2006, 06:46 PM
wheelzdgh wheelzdgh is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: midwest
Posts: 701
Rep Power: 112
wheelzdgh will become famous soon enough
word is the site was hacked
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-27-2006, 11:59 AM
ItalianMuscle ItalianMuscle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Italy
Posts: 17
Rep Power: 0
ItalianMuscle is an unknown quantity at this point
I just ordered from them last week with no problems. Never got an email like that either. I heard that email was a fraud posed by "another competitor".. Still trying to figure out who..Anyone know?

And it is not illegal to buy or sell syringes in the USA. Former President Clinton passed a law on this. Its perfectly legal.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-29-2006, 03:34 AM
Prometheus Prometheus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The Desert
Posts: 44
Rep Power: 0
Prometheus
BS hacker ruining somebody's business for fun. Scumbag.

1.) The e-mail came from DEA.com (the DEA is a .gov)
2.) You would think a Sargeant would know that the abbreviation for Sargeant is SGT., not SRT.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-21-2006, 10:59 AM
bodebldr2000's Avatar
bodebldr2000 bodebldr2000 is offline
OSBB NEWBIE
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 5
Rep Power: 0
bodebldr2000 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to bodebldr2000
It was a hijacker. They took over the site for a little bit, but all is ok now. I got my pins in the mail just fine. If the government wants to come look at them be my guest. Pins are not illegal so the whole email fromt he gov. is bs.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
he Offshoreshorebody site is an "as is" site to be use strictly as entertainment. All the material, articles, posts, threads and advertisements are for educational and entertainment purposes only. In no way should any posts be misconstrued as medical advice. Since Offshore bodybuilding is a world wide entity , It can not be held within the confines of any one set country. With that being said. Offshore bodybuilding, moderators, admins nor owners condone the use of illegal substances in countries where they are not legal. you as the owner of said advertiser must acceptt the responsibility of your own country's laws. Advertiser should check the laws that govern the sales of their products and are solely responsible for their said products