OffShoreBodyBuilding

Dear Fellow Athlete,
Welcome to Offshore Bodybuilding - One of the best sources of bodybuilding, fitness and nutritional information in the world with a very extensive library of articles. . With over 7000 members, come and help us make this the busiest and most controversial bodybuilding community.
Make this place your new home in the bodybuilding community.
Remember, you can read many articles about safe muscle growth - There are forums to discuss bodybuilding workouts, weight lifting exercises and amazing training routines. Thanks for taking the time to give us a look over. Unlike many other places.. You will actually see me on the forums!
Welcome to the Offshorebodybuilding community! Please Click here to register!



Go Back   OffShoreBodyBuilding > OffShore General Forum > General Discussion
Home Forums Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Shoutbox
Loading...



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2001, 09:15 PM
Juicygirl Juicygirl is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 1,368
Rep Power: 224
Juicygirl is on a distinguished road
Post VIRUS/POSSIBLE SCAMMER ALERT!

Remember when i made the post about how I received a mass email from "ANABOLIC_LABS"? well, I come to find out that he is a student at a university. Here is all of his information for you to enjoy. ALSO - WARNING about his list attachment IS A VIRUS!!! DO NOT OPEN! Here is his information on the guy:

person: Ozgur Ergen
address: Middle East Technical University
address: Computer Center
address: Inonu Bulvari, 06531
address: Ankara / TURKEY
phone: +90 312 2103332
fax-no: +90 312 2101120
e-mail: ozgur@metu.edu.tr

The email address that he sent the email to me from was <<anabolic_labs@hotmail.com>>

He really shouldn't have sent it from a college dialup connection. Pretty dumb move for a guy going to a Technical institute.

He picked the wrong mod to mess with!! ENJOY GUYS! Who else received an email from this guy? He claims to only pick certain names from boards to send the email to. I guess I was the lucky one. He's not going to get anyone here!

Scammer busting Juicy!

[ November 16, 2001: Message edited by: Juicygirl ]
__________________
I live in a state of confusion... who wants to join me?!!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 2 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2001, 10:09 PM
Juicygirl Juicygirl is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 1,368
Rep Power: 224
Juicygirl is on a distinguished road
Post

here is the first email he sent to me and then my response follows and then after that i put the third and final email he sent me that made me run his IP address and get all that information on him just so you guys know I'm not just yelling scammer because he's lying about who he is...

EMAIL #1

Hello JuiceeChick ! from ANABOLIC_LABS


We carry most steroids, these are the ones we keep in stock in bulk. If you want something you do not see email us and we will tell you if we have it, than we will qoute you. Please check our gear price list enclosed !! You'll see our prices are great !
Those are general prices for smaller orders, bulk order email for a qoute. Like I say if there is something you want that is NOT on the product list email me and I will do my best to locate it, if I do not already have it.
My email is: ANABOLIC_LABS@hotmail.com
Don't be shy to email and ask questions. I do have a $15 S+H fee. Please do not ask me to send it any other way than what I do, I have been a dealer for over 10 years and I have perfect mailing techniques. I will accept credit cards & checks, we will discuss other method of payment if you are not comfertable with that, on an individual basis. If you have problems setting up cycles let me know I will do my best to point you in the right direction, remember I am not a doctor. I go only on personal experiences of myself and freinds. Remember don't be shy email me and I will answer any questions that I can.
Email: ANABOLIC_LABS@hotmail.com

MY RESPONSE
Are you sending out mass emails to supply??? I mod two boards and I am going to inform you that this is NOT a good business practice. If asked, I will not recommend you just because if you mass email, it seems as if you're a law enforcement agency trying to reel in the people who care about how they look and want to look good and use steroids, or it could make you seem as if you are looking for inexperienced people who do not know any better and just order from the first person that they see and run off with their hard earned money. If you want any backing, I don't know why you would want to begin this practice. And also I would personally think if you were a legitimate supplier for 10 years as claimed, you would have your clientele and be making enough money to keep you very happy.
I thought I would share my opinion with you since I do look out for the communities that I am an administer with. I feel it is my duty to look out for their well-being.
If you have a response or any questions for me - you have my email.
How did you acquire this address??
Juicee

EMAIL #3
Hello ! from ANABOLIC_LABS !

First of all we have been around along time dealing with thousands of people ! We work with in the states ! We don't publicize to just anyone . Tell me , have you ever seen this company before ? I don't think so !.. What we do is wer'e a supplier to the little guy & than he goes from there and than ,does his bussiness . We just mainly a supplier ! Have you checked out our GEAR PRICE LIST ??....it's has just about every steroid out on the market today & more ! Do me a favor and please check out the prices & than tell me if were not good . To show you that were legit , We will send you a sample of what ever # you pick on the GEAR LIST ok ! Also we don't take cash , we take credit cards & we accept checks also . What more do you want ? Most of aour customers are pro bodybuilders in the industry! As far as us getting your name , we do a lot of scouting on anabolic forums all over the internet . We only deal with certain people . well i hoped we answersd most of your questions & we hope to hear & do bussiness with you soon . thanks ANABOLIC_LABS@hotmail.com

Hope this sheds the full story on why I posted his info! I think I had every right! J
__________________
I live in a state of confusion... who wants to join me?!!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 2 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2001, 11:30 AM
D-F D-F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: domestic.
Posts: 105
Rep Power: 174
D-F
Post

Hey girl, drop me an email about this fucker.
I have an idea...

Peace.
__________________
I think therefore I AM !


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 2 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 2 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2001, 05:27 PM
JAKE JAKE is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: xxxxxxxxxxxx
Posts: 37
Rep Power: 168
JAKE
Wink

Ive gotten about 4 in the last month, they get into your email and send out email with a VIRUS to everybody you sent mail to at one time or another. It makes it look like one of your friends is sending you the attacthment, alot of the viruses end in PIF
JAKE
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-26-2001, 12:55 AM
Riftwood Riftwood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: England
Posts: 131
Rep Power: 181
Riftwood
Thumbs up

Credit cards lol, fuck . The chances of me whipping out my credit card is about -52% lol.

He dont sound profetional to me, and he was very determined for you to open that file and take a look at his prices. Good look out juicegirl.

My advice to memebers (You have probably heared it all before lol) is dont open e-mail attachments unless you know the person sending it. Bin it!!!.

Just be cautious people, lots of virus's out there. Mods on boards are also prominant targets.
__________________
_ _ ___________________________ _ _

"He who dare's Win's"

Riftwood

For all your entertainment needs
<a href="http://daavvvee.freeservers.com/Disclaimer.htm" target="_blank">http://daavvvee.freeservers.com/Disclaimer.htm</a>
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
he Offshoreshorebody site is an "as is" site to be use strictly as entertainment. All the material, articles, posts, threads and advertisements are for educational and entertainment purposes only. In no way should any posts be misconstrued as medical advice. Since Offshore bodybuilding is a world wide entity , It can not be held within the confines of any one set country. With that being said. Offshore bodybuilding, moderators, admins nor owners condone the use of illegal substances in countries where they are not legal. you as the owner of said advertiser must acceptt the responsibility of your own country's laws. Advertiser should check the laws that govern the sales of their products and are solely responsible for their said products