View Single Post
  #1  
Old 11-16-2001, 10:15 PM
Juicygirl Juicygirl is offline
Elite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 1,368
Rep Power: 230
Juicygirl is on a distinguished road
Post VIRUS/POSSIBLE SCAMMER ALERT!

Remember when i made the post about how I received a mass email from "ANABOLIC_LABS"? well, I come to find out that he is a student at a university. Here is all of his information for you to enjoy. ALSO - WARNING about his list attachment IS A VIRUS!!! DO NOT OPEN! Here is his information on the guy:

person: Ozgur Ergen
address: Middle East Technical University
address: Computer Center
address: Inonu Bulvari, 06531
address: Ankara / TURKEY
phone: +90 312 2103332
fax-no: +90 312 2101120
e-mail: ozgur@metu.edu.tr

The email address that he sent the email to me from was <<anabolic_labs@hotmail.com>>

He really shouldn't have sent it from a college dialup connection. Pretty dumb move for a guy going to a Technical institute.

He picked the wrong mod to mess with!! ENJOY GUYS! Who else received an email from this guy? He claims to only pick certain names from boards to send the email to. I guess I was the lucky one. He's not going to get anyone here!

Scammer busting Juicy!

[ November 16, 2001: Message edited by: Juicygirl ]
__________________
I live in a state of confusion... who wants to join me?!!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 2 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote